MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE PERSONNEL BOARD HELD ON 15 JUNE 2022 FROM 9.00 AM TO 5.10 PM

Committee Members Present

Councillors: Rachel Bishop-Firth (Chairman), Stephen Conway, Pauline Helliar-Symons, Pauline Jorgensen, Wayne Smith (substituting Stuart Munro), Paul Fishwick (substituting Clive Jones) and Ian Shenton (substituting Prue Bray)

Officers Present

Steve Moore, Director Place and Growth Elizabeth Howson, HR Business Partner

7. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were submitted from Councillors Prue Bray, Clive Jones and Stuart Munro.

8. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest received.

9. EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED: That under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 1 and 2 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act (as amended) as appropriate.

10. FINAL STAGE INTERVIEW FOR THE ROLES OF ASSISTANT DIRECTORS FOR: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & GROWTH, HIGHWAYS & TRANSPORT, AND ENVIRONMENT & SAFETY

The Board interviewed candidates for the posts of Assistant Director Economic and Growth, Assistant Director Highways and Transport and Assistant Director Environment and Safety.

11. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING

At this point in the meeting, 1pm, the meeting was adjourned.

12. CONTINUATION OF THE MEETING

At 2pm the meeting resumed.

RESOLVED: That Rhian Hayes be appointed Assistant Director, Economic Development & Growth, Francesca Hobson be appointed Assistant Director Environment & Safety, and Christopher Easton be appointed Assistant Director Highways and Transport, subject to no objections from the majority of the Executive.

This page is intentionally left blank